Certified Information Systems Security Professional CISSP®


CISSP® certification is a globally recognized standard of achievement that confirms an individual's knowledge in the field of information security. Aimed at Information Security Professionals, this training surveys the entire information security landscape and the technologies involved. The training addresses the eight knowledge domains that comprise the Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) for Information Systems security Professionals and will help delegates prepare for CISSP® exam.

The training offers a theoretical  and practical based approach to the security process, with opportunities to discuss the immediate application of concepts and techniques described in the CBK to the real world. It can be considered as providing a good introduction to security management, architecture and engineering. The course comprises of eight sessions that map directly to the (CBK), each one is theory based with instructor led discussions.

What you'll learn:

In-depth coverage of the eight domains required to pass the CISSP exam.

1. Security and Risk Management
2. Asset Security
3. Security Engineering
4. Communications and Network Security
5. Identity and Access Management
6. Security Assessment and Testing
7. Security Operations
8. Software Development Security  

Who Needs to Attend:

IT consultants, managers, security policy writers, privacy officers, information security officers, network administrators, security device administrators, security engineers, and other security professionals whose positions require CISSP® certification.
Experience in at least two CBK domains, for 5 years or more (4 years if they have achieved relevant industry or degree level certifications) to achieve full certification.

Certification Exam:
Optional if not taking exam immediately or where attendee prefers booking for themselves.
NB: Download a copy of the CISSP exam Outline at

Click to request for more details